Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 21st, 2011

another year older

hello lovelies!  how was your weekend? i had a rather wonderful and exciting weekend myself -i celebrated turning 29 years old!  highlights included: birthday breakfast with the boy at our favorite vegetarian brunch spot, lexi surprising me with flowers at work, receiving a handmade piece of art work from one of my dearest friends,  and an all out karaoke bash in Koreatown.  we sang at the top of our lungs and danced on table tops (yep- it got that wild!) till the wee hours of the morning! i felt very loved and am so thankful for my wonderful friends and family that made my day so special!

this year i decided to skip the birthday gift wish list.  i am so very blessed in so many ways (..i am gainfully employed and love and am continuously inspired by my career..i have a humble little home i share with my wonderful husband to be..we have plenty of food on our plates..families that love us..friends that we adore..) its easy to get way too caught up in the day to day and even easier to forget to take the time to be thankful for even the simplest parts of life.  this year i am going to really appreciate all that i have when so many people out there in the world have so little.

all that said and it still didn’t stop the boy from snatching up this paul simon album he stumbled across at a thrift store and wrapping it up for me.  we have to spoil each other just a little, right?

Read Full Post »